top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Scovill

Frank Zappa Live at the Palladium New York Halloween 1977

I miss Frank. That is all.














I would love to see him (Frank) take on today's cast of (political) characters. It just wouldn't be a fair fight.

September 28th, 2018 Good morning y'all and yes, I am STILL jet lagged. So let's use that to our advantage this AM shall we?! Ya know, there is so much insanity in the world today. So I thought this morning I would just meet insanity with insanity. Given the current political climate, I couldn't help but wonder what Frank Zappa's take would be on all of this. For those of you old enough to remember Frank testifying in front of Congress you know what I'm referring to. I would love to see him take on today's cast of characters. It just wouldn't be a fair fight. So in his honor, for "Live Vinyl Lovelfest" I give you Frank Zappa's "Live At The Palladium New York Halloween 1977" The musicianship and skill on display in this recording is just difficult to process for mere mortals. And the band line up; Adrian Belew on guitar, Ed Mann (one of of FAV Zappa alumni) on percussion, Terry Bozzio on drums, Tommy Mars and Peter Wolf on keys is just freakin ON POINT. This was a King Biscuit Flower Hour recording much of it from the period he was working on the Läther 4-LP set. The box set that is available for this run of shows is astounding. So good!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page