top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Scovill

The Faces "Faces The Audience"

Updated: Apr 1, 2019

One of my all time favorite acts from the 70s era



But the thing I love about it (the recording) is, that if you attended concerts in that era, it takes you right back to that time.

September 14th, 2018 Good morning ... and welcome to the Friday edition of Live-Vinyl-Love-Fest. Definitely stepping into the way-back machine this morning Mr. Peabody. This morning's choice is a bootleg from The Faces aptly titled "Faces The Audience" and this must be a rare one, because I can find very little info on it, even on the inter-webs. It's clearly an audience recording, no indication of when or where, my bet is early 70s in a small theater and sounds like a British crowd but can't be certain. But the thing I love about it is, that if you attended concerts in that era, it takes you right back to that time. It's raw, emotional and meaningful. Rod Stewart is in peak form here. Some great slide work by Ronnie Wood and of course impeccable keys by Ian McLagan on "Love In Vain"

We'll pick this back up when I get back from overseas! Sorry ... can't take my turntable with me on the plane. TSA would think I'm from Mars. :-)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page