top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRobert Scovill

Traffic On The Road

Updated: Apr 1, 2019

Simply put, one of my all time favorite bands.



"So THIS copy is the European release which is the double album with an unedited version of "Low Spark"."

October 22nd, Oh so so good to be back at the turntable and "Live Vinyl Lovefest" for the Monday edition!! Had a busy week in Vegas doing all kinds of groovy sound guy stuff but luckily my turntable was still here when I got home.

So what's this? Oh nothing ... just a live Traffic double album recorded while on tour in Germany and released in 1973. The US release of this album was only a single album and actually offered up an edited version of "The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys". Freakin U.S. record companies ... I mean really? So THIS copy is the European release which is the double album with an unedited version of "Low Spark". Yeah, that's more like it ...

Traffic is certainly one of my all time favorite bands. It was just totally a thrill to have Steve Winwood open for Tom Petty many times throughout the years. I don't get star stuck too often, but meeting Steve had my palms a tad sweaty I must admit. Such a sweet and supremely talented guy. Who could expect anything less.

This record was produced by Chris Blackwell, Engineered by Brian Humphries and Mixed by Jimmy Johnson.

It's a solid grab if you can find this version of the release.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page